reality tv

Dancing With The Stars: Athletes Season 26 Week 2 Review & Reaction | AfterBuzz TV

By  | 



AFTERBUZZ TV — Dancing with the Stars edition, is a weekly “after show” for fans of ABC’s Dancing with the Stars. In this show, hosts Tiege Dooley-Panko, Scottie Jordan, Carla Renata, and Morgan Willett discuss week 2.

RSS Feed: 

ABOUT DANCING WITH THE STARS:
Dancing with the Stars is an American dance competition show airing since 2005 on ABC in the United States, and CTV/CTV Two in Canada. The show is the American version of the British television series Strictly Come Dancing. Tom Bergeron is the Emmy-winning host, alongside Erin Andrews, who became co-host in season eighteen.

The format of the show consists of a celebrity paired with a professional dancer. Past celebrity contestants have included professional and Olympic athletes, models, actors, singers, reality television stars, chefs, talk show hosts, journalists, entrepreneurs, magicians, politicians, newsmakers, internet personalities, and an astronaut. Each couple performs predetermined dances and competes against the others for judges’ points and audience votes. The couple receiving the lowest combined total of judges’ points and audience votes is eliminated each week until only the champion dance pair remains.

Subscribe to our NEW YouTube Channels:

Drama – 

Comedy – 

Animation – 

Featured & Original – 

Reality TV – 

Wrestling & Sports – 

Reality TV Competition – 

SciFi/Fantasy/Superhero – 

Red Carpets & Special Events – 

Follow us on
“Like” Us on
Buy Merch at

Make sure to subscribe to AfterBuzz! –

HELPFUL LINKS:
Website –
Apple Podcasts –
Follow us on Twitter –
Like us on Facebook –
See on us Instagram –
Merch –

ABOUT AFTERBUZZ TV:
Created by Emmy winner Maria Menounos & producer Keven Undergaro, AfterBuzz TV is the digital broadcast network dedicated to producing live and on-demand after-shows, news and coverage for nearly every TV show featuring expert recaps & interviews with cast & crew.

Foodie, Performer, Lip Dubber, Empire Builder, Twitteratti. I am superb at parallel parking.

21 Comments

  1. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:17 am

    I am going to be completely honest with the panel I am not Head Over Heels with ANY couple. I really like Josh/Sharna and Adam/Jenna. I think Chris is a dark horse. Mirai is the best female dancer this season but there is something about her personality that I am not connecting to

  2. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:18 am

    I was not in love with Josh/Sharna Paso Doble either. I thought he had the character but the dance wasn't as strong as I would like. But I still really like him

  3. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:23 am

    I dont know how to feel about Jennie. She is very sweet but I had a feeling Latin would not suit her personality type

  4. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:26 am

    Spouses have been in rehearsals in the past but maybe not every week

  5. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:27 am

    LINDSAY FREAKIN ARNOLD IS AMAZING!!!!!! GIVE THAT GIRL ALL THE PROPS SHE DESERVES. MAJOR PROPS TO HAYLEY AS WELL ❤❤❤❤❤

  6. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:30 am

    Chris absolutely blew me a way. Dark Horse definitely in my eyes ❤❤❤❤❤

  7. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:32 am

    Carla SWAY is a element of Viennese Waltz those types of close hold dances

  8. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:35 am

    I understand what Tiege was talking about with the hands but that is not something that can be taught over night. That is something that comes with years of training and practice

  9. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:37 am

    I really like Tonya's dancing so props to her

  10. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:37 am

    Morgan tweet Brandon Armstrong about the bear idea

  11. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:38 am

    I'm cool with the bear

  12. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:40 am

    I LOVE Mirai's dancing. She is clearly the best female dancer this season. I knew that she would be good in ballroom because of her skating background

  13. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:42 am

    I am NOT Feeling Mirai on a personal level.

  14. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 11:44 am

    I am really proud of Arike this week. Seeing a different side of her but she is very square on top so the shoulder line was not great IMO

  15. trinibwoy27

    May 10, 2018 at 12:23 pm

    Adam has some weird stiff legged movement during the quickstep but I thought he did a amazing job

  16. Sanity Fair

    May 10, 2018 at 8:04 pm

    I don't have any issues with Jenna's choreography this season, but I feel like she always seems to connect more with the camera than with her partner. On her first season of SYTYCD and with on the troupe I did feel like a lot of the time she would just do the moves then stare into the camera and that made it seem she was trying to make it more about her than the dance. This last season of SYTYCD was really the first time I saw her truly connect with her partner. She and Adam have great chemistry off the dance floor but I'd like to see them bring more of that connection into their routine. I'm rooting for them and think Adam will take home the mirror ball. On another note, who thought it was a good idea to let Tonya Harding wield an axe at the beginning of her dance…

  17. Alexandra Madden-Melder

    May 14, 2018 at 4:39 am

    Jennie’s also a mom, so a lot of women who r like her probably root for her

  18. Alexandra Madden-Melder

    May 14, 2018 at 4:48 am

    With respect I disagree that josh was awkward, I didn’t feel that at all

  19. Alexandra Madden-Melder

    May 14, 2018 at 4:49 am

    I thought both of their dances were great yes I enjoyed their cha cha more but their Paso was great

  20. Alexandra Madden-Melder

    May 14, 2018 at 4:50 am

    They may of got screwed by going first

  21. Alexandra Madden-Melder

    May 14, 2018 at 4:52 am

    They did a interview and said they train from 4pm 2 around 10 or 11pm and Paso in the second week is difficult

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *