talent show

Fist Fight – Movie Review

By  | 



I heard from a lot of people about how terrible this movie was. So I finally decided to check it out. Here’s my review of FIST FIGHT!

Facebook:
Twitter: @AustinPPutnam
Instagram: @austinpputnam
Twitch: twitch.tv/austinpputnam
Snapchat: austinputnam

Foodie, Performer, Lip Dubber, Empire Builder, Twitteratti. I am superb at parallel parking.

31 Comments

  1. allan avalos

    June 19, 2017 at 9:46 pm

    First

  2. Owen Buckner

    June 19, 2017 at 9:48 pm

    I knew it was gonna be terrible from the very first trailer.

  3. AnimationStreet Network

    June 19, 2017 at 9:48 pm

    since I am a freshman and being the target audience I thought this movie was OK. But this movie still didn't impress me at all.

  4. Jerome Latimer

    June 19, 2017 at 9:49 pm

    Fist Fight a.k.a. Fisted Anus: 0 out of 10! Motherf*ck everyone who's involved with this cinematic abortion! On par with Dirty Anus as one of the worst R-Rated comedies of all-time. My #1 Worst Film of 2017. Nothing's topping it. I applaud my boy Austin for this review.

    People think this film is funny by a margin let alone finding the talent show sequence funny? I shake my head and wonder if there's any glimmer of hope left in this world. Those are the type of people I never want to associate with in my lifetime. This along with the actual fight are the worst scenes of the year! Just a film? Suspend your disbelief? Wonderful last resort retorts!

  5. Nick Gorvokovic

    June 19, 2017 at 9:51 pm

    Will u be reviewing Transformers The Last Knight?

  6. Arlo Alexander

    June 19, 2017 at 9:51 pm

    rip off of 21 jump street

  7. Nick Canino

    June 19, 2017 at 9:53 pm

    Great review man. Fist Fight is one of the worst movies I've seen this year! It's not just beyond unrealistic, but it's also offensive, idiotic, and completely unfunny, and the talent show scene is one of the very worst scenes I've seen this year so far! I would give this piece of shit a 0/5 stars as well.

  8. MC Deadpool

    June 19, 2017 at 9:53 pm

    Great review Austin! I think Resident Evil: The Final Chapter and Fifty Shades Darker are worse, but this movie is atrocious! And I don't understand how people find this movie funny. If they do, that's fine, but I won't get it

  9. BeagleFeatures

    June 19, 2017 at 9:53 pm

    The entire concept of this movie just irritates me. The teacher who threw the first punch would be arrested in a heartbeat

  10. Justin Williams

    June 19, 2017 at 10:00 pm

    Saw this 4 months ago, while I still have 50 Shades Darker as the worst movie of the year, that does excuse Fist Fight from being one of the worst comedies I've seen in 2017

  11. Ryan R.

    June 19, 2017 at 10:03 pm

    Is it worse than Fifty Shades Darker and Resident Evil: The Final Chapter?

  12. Jake Voronkov

    June 19, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    Even Dirty Grandpa got a 0.5 from you.

  13. CA Cougar

    June 19, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    Awesome review Austin! I like that you mentioned that you can only take suspending your disbelief so far (Jeremy Jahns, as much as I love your reviews, take notes!). This movie is terrible! While I didn't hate it as much as everyone else (it's my #6 worst of the year right now), that doesn't excuse how terrible it actually is. And the talent show scene is one of the worst of the year! I'll just leave it at that! F*ck this film! Absolute garbage!

  14. Alex Meyer

    June 19, 2017 at 10:08 pm

    Screw this film!!! This IS the absolute worst film of the year; nothing's topping it!!!! I hate It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, but I'd rather binge-watch that show for 24 hours than watch Fist Fight ever again!!!

  15. Daniel Rusman

    June 19, 2017 at 10:12 pm

    THANK YOU for ripping this movie apart!!!! I absolutely hated this movie!

  16. Danny Z.

    June 19, 2017 at 10:27 pm

    This movie is Cinematic Ebola.

  17. Caleb Boggess

    June 19, 2017 at 11:41 pm

    fist fight was so cringe worthy and unfunny although the two leads were ok but the rest of the characters are so unlikeable.

  18. t donahue

    June 20, 2017 at 12:08 am

    I am sorry I found it funny that might be because I am 16 I laugh at stupid things

  19. t donahue

    June 20, 2017 at 12:11 am

    also are you going review all eyez on me the Tupac movie

  20. SirTyJensen

    June 20, 2017 at 12:16 am

    I may see Fist Fight on Netflix. I chuckled when you quoted Charlie Day.

  21. Joshua Cook

    June 20, 2017 at 12:32 am

    THIS IS ONE OF THE ABSOLUTE MOTHAFUCKIN' WORSE MOVIES THAT I'VE EVER SEEN! THIS IS JUST AS BAD AS DIRTY GRANDPA! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR ENERGY WITH THIS SHIT! 0 OUT OF 10 x INFINITY!

  22. Gforce784

    June 20, 2017 at 1:26 am

    I'm definitely gonna be the minority in this Comments section, but I'm pretty much used to being part of the minority in regards to a good number of movies so screw it: …I actually enjoyed Fist Fight. Yes, it is DUMB. However, unlike something like Unfinished Business, I enjoyed Fist Fight enough to where the absurdity of the whole thing, while still present, didn't hurt my enjoyment.

  23. Simon West

    June 20, 2017 at 2:22 am

    WOW I can't believe how much Austin Putnam's videos are just terrible and more unbearable than the shittiest movies of all time. Every time he speaks with his weird puberty voice it makes me want to have my ears ripped out of my body. This dumbass can hate movies like these but like piles of garbage like Suicide Squad and Alien: Covenant. Everything he says about a movie I bet that he just saw someone else's review and used that because his content is just dumb and un-original. Also stop being such a whiner and complaining how "people keep disliking my videos and whhhhyyyyy???!!" There's a reason why people dislike your videos because of how unbearable they are.

  24. Julian Hall

    June 20, 2017 at 4:49 am

    nice hair cut, by the way why did u waste your time watching that peace of shit anyway and ice cube needs to stop, really when is the last time he played a good movie good thing i didn't see it didn't wanna waste my time

  25. Jon Stewart

    June 20, 2017 at 6:05 pm

    Dean Norris is in Book of Henry. He is great in that film

  26. It Was Better In The Trailer

    June 29, 2017 at 8:33 pm

    I loved this movie. Sure most of it wasn't laugh out loud hilarious. But it gave me tons of chuckles. I still can see how people would hate on it.

  27. C.B.K

    July 10, 2017 at 9:29 am

    Good movie review Austin Putnam

  28. Justin Curtis

    July 18, 2017 at 2:00 am

    This was the 2nd Movie we were forced to watch on an 8 hour flight. Longest fucking flight of my life.

  29. wiinterflowers

    August 8, 2017 at 3:39 pm

    Jillian Bell is PATHETIC as shit! As much as I hated this film, I wouldn't even limp to the barn for a second time. Seriously, ONE AND DONE!

  30. Calvin Tarzan

    September 1, 2017 at 7:24 am

    I loved the movie

  31. Mike Paul

    November 15, 2017 at 4:12 am

    Agreed. Fist Fight was awful. Jillian Bell annoyed the fuck out of me. And what school was this? Every kid made the class in Dangerous Minds look like saints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *